An Open Letter to My Niece

Dear Person,

I want to express the amount of love that I have for you. I want you to know that you are by far one of the best things that has ever happened to me. You are still so young and have already experienced so much. I hope one day, I can love my own child as much as I love you. You set the moon in the sky baby girl. I honestly look at you like you are my own. I am always and forever going to be there for you, no matter how hard life gets, no matter how much you have messed up, I will always be there to help you through whatever it is that you need. I promise this to you. You are so bright, sweet, kind, and loving. You are so dramatic, and I swear you should have been born to me. Even your momma says you should have been my kid. I just want you to know, that the good lord placed you in my life exactly when I needed you most. I love you to the stars and beyond my little bear. You are the best niece ever!

Leave a Reply

