An Open Letter To The People Who Raised The Man I Married.

Dear People,

I know, I am like a bull in the china cabinet. I just kind of bust through the doors of your home, family, and lives like I owned the place. But, I wanted to say thank you. one at a time of course. Mom I want to start with you. I know that sometimes we aggravate each other to no end. I know that there are things that you and I both do that we do not agree with. I know I married and took your baby boy away. I know that you miss him and love him dearly, but I also know that you do not resent me. I want to thank you for taking me in when I had no where to go. I want to thank you for loving me and treating me like your own. I want to thank you for raising Michael to be the man that he is, for teaching him to respect me, love me, and do anything in his power to protect me. I want to thank you for being a friend when I needed one. Thank you for being a parent when I needed one. I know that I do not tell you often enough how grateful I am for everything. But I want you to know, that everything you have done, has not gone unnoticed. I love you so much thank you mom. Dad, thank you for loving me. Thank you for showing me that not all men run away from their responsibilities. Thank you for showing me that It is possible for a man to take action and responsibility for what he has done. Thank you for being the only dad out of the three I have had to show me that you will never leave me. I know that we don’t speak much, but that is ok. It is an understood type thing we have going on. Thank you for taking me in, loving me unconditionally, and teaching your son how to fight for and never give up on a relationship. Thank you for always being there to listen and give advice. I love you so much! I want to express how grateful I am to have two such amazing wonderful in-laws like you two. Not every girl who marries into a family is as blessed as I am when it comes to you.

Leave a Reply

