An Open Letter To My Little Sisters

Dear People,

I love you. First off please let me start with that. I never have been good at this whole being an older sibling thing. I have never had people look up to me and aspire to be like me. I don’t know how to be an amazing role model, I can only be me. I want you to know, that I do try very hard to be the best role model and example that I can be for you guys. I want you to know that there is not anything that you cannot come to me about. You may think that I do not know how hard it is being a teen, but trust me, I do. I know that life isn’t fair, people are cruel, and things almost never go the way we planned. But I want you to know, that its going to be ok. Life is one big storm and you have to dance in the rain. I don’t want you to be just like me, now before you go off saying how harsh that is, let me finish, I want you to be you. I want you to learn from my mistakes and heartaches. I don’t want you to have to go through all the tough times that I did. I want you to succeed and make a difference in the world. I want you to love everything about yourself, even if you absolutely detest it. I want you to be the best you that you can be. I don’t want you to be me. I love you so very much, and I hope that you realize how special and wonderful you truly are.

Leave a Reply

