An Open Letter ToThe Person Who Needs This Most

Dear Person,

Life is hard. I would be lying if I said otherwise. You haven’t been dealt a fair hand. You always are expected to give up your dreams for others and it’s not fair. I wish I could storm in as a fair god mother and poof you away from everything, alas I cannot. But what I can do is be here for you always. You are by far one of the strongest people I know, even if you don’t feel It. You carry so much on your shoulders, it doesn’t go unnoticed. You are always the first one to drop everything and come running to the rescue, even when you are the one in need of rescuing. I know it’s hard to remember to take time for yourself, so I remember for you. You are so brave, strong, and courageous. It’s ok to feel like you are falling apart, sometimes you need to, all that matters is that someone is there to hold you together, and you know I always will be. I am not going to pretend to understand everything you are dealing with, I’m not going to pretend that nothing is happening, I’m not going to sit here and tell you to get over it. I am going to listen to you, I am going to be there for you, I am going to help you figure out a way to fix it. You are not alone. You always have me. This letter isn’t meant to try to fix anything. It’s meant to show you that you cannot give up. We have too many people counting on us. We have to prove all the haters wrong. We have to fight and finish what we started and we will be victorious. I know you are thinking I am crazy, in reality I am kinda crazy. But you are crazy too. You chose to have a friend like me, and when you did that, you chose to never be alone. I’ll always have your back. You are the most fabulous boss ass bitch I know! Now get up, fix your make-up and make the best out of the situation. Throw some glitter on that shit and make it sparkle! 😉

Leave a Reply

